US Professor of the Year


John Hamman
Montgomery College


Stephen DeBacker
UM, Ann Arbor


Mike Pinter
Belmont University

Recently, the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) honored US professors of the year. Three of the honorees were math professors. These three are John Hamman (Maryland), Stephen DeBacker (Michigan), and Mike Pinter (Tennessee). Congratulations to each of these honorees!

See the table below for the number of math professors winning this award in previous years. A full list can be obtained at

Year Number of Math Professors Honored
2012 3
2011 1
2010 3
2009 2
2008 2
2007 3
2006 0
2005 2
2004 2
2003 2
2002 3
2001 1
2000 3
This entry was posted in AMS. Bookmark the permalink.