ICIAM Prize Winners

King Felipe of Spain with mathematicians at ICIAM 2019The winners of the ICIAM prizes were announced earlier. Here are links to their Author Profile Pages in MathSciNet.  At the opening ceremony for ICIAM, they received their prizes from Felipe VI of Spain, who then came out to the coffee break to meet with the mathematicians.

ICIAM Collatz Prize:
Siddhartha Mishra
(ETH Zürich, Switzerland)

ICIAM Lagrange Prize
George Papanicolaou
(Stanford University, USA)

ICIAM Maxwell Prize
Claude Bardos
(Université Paris Denis Diderot, France)

ICIAM Pioneer Prize 
Yvon Maday
(Sorbonne University, Paris, France)

ICIAM Su Buchin Prize 
Giulia Di Nunno
(University of Oslo, Norway)

About Edward Dunne

I am the Executive Editor of Mathematical Reviews. Previously, I was an editor for the AMS Book Program for 17 years. Before working for the AMS, I had an academic career working at Rice University, Oxford University, and Oklahoma State University. In 1990-91, I worked for Springer-Verlag in Heidelberg. My Ph.D. is from Harvard. I received a world-class liberal arts education as an undergraduate at Santa Clara University.
This entry was posted in Conferences, Prizes and awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

HTML tags are not allowed.

89,419 Spambots Blocked by Simple Comments